2022-23 NASSS Executive Board

Office Member Affiliation Email Term
President  F. Michelle Richardson Coppin State  frichardson@coppin.edu 2021-2024
Past -President Rob Lake Douglas College laker1@douglascollege.ca 2020-2023
President-Elect Brain Gearity University of Denver frichardson@coppin.edu 2022-2025
Secretary Rachel Allison Mississippi State University rallison@soc.msstate.edu 2023-2025
Treasurer Michael Friedman University of Maryland mtfried@umd.edu 2019-2022
Member-At-Large Bryan Clift University of Bath 2021-2023
Member-At-Large Beth Cavalier Georgia Gwinnett College ecavalie@ggc.edu 2021-2023
Member-At-Large Derek Silva King's University College dsilva28@uwo.ca 2022-2024
Grad Rep Kasie Murphy Queen's University 13Kmm10@queensu.ca 2022-2024
Grad Rep Cristine Vlcek University of Manitoba vlcekc@myumanitoba.ca 2021-2023
DCCC chair Marques Dexter University of Georgia mrdst3@uga.edu 2021-2024
Ex-Officio
Elections Chair Heather Van Mullem Lewis-Clark State College  hivanmullem@lcsc.edu 2023-2025
SSJ Editor Cheryl A Cooky Purdue University ssj.editors@gmail.com 2020-2022
Chair Web & Communications Jen McGovern Monmouth University jmcgover@monmouth.edu 2020-2022
Conference Steering Charles Crowley Olivet College CCrowley@olivetcollege.edu
Archivist Nancy Spencer Bowling Green State University nspencr@bgsu.edu 2021-2024
Membership Jamie Ali Concordia University alijamie1228@gmail.com
Conference Locators F. Michelle Richardson & Robert Case Coppin State (Richardson)  &
Old Dominion University (Case)
frichardson@coppin.edu
rcase86@gmail.com
2017-2020
Parliamentarian Jasmine Hamilton Prairie View A&M jmhamilton@pvamu.edu 2020-2022