2019-2020 NASSS Executive Board

Office Member Affiliation Email Term
Past – President Akilah Carter-Francique San Jose State University akilah.carter-francique@sjsu.edu 2017-2020
President Jeff Montez de Oca University of Colorado-Colorado Springs jmontezd@uccs.edu 2018-2021
President-Elect Algerian Hart Missouri State University ahart@missouristate.edu 2019-2022
Secretary Beth Cavalier Georgia Gwinnett College ecavalie@ggc.edu 2018-2020
Treasurer Michael Friedman University of Maryland mtfried@umd.edu 2019-2022
Member-At-Large Rob Lake Douglas College laker1@douglascollege.ca 2018-2020
Member-At-Large Guy Harrison Youngstown State University gharrison@ysu.edu 2019-2021
Member-At-Large Tricia McGuire Adams University of Ottawa tmcguire@uottawa.ca 2019-2021
Grad Rep Jesse Couture University of British Columbia jesse.couture@ubc.ca 2018-2020
Grad Rep Mustafa Karacam Queens University 16msk3@queensu.ca 2019-2021
DCCC chair F. Michelle Richardson Coppin State University frichardson@coppin.edu 2018-2020
Ex-Officio
Elections Chair Callie Maddox Miami University of Ohio maddoxce@MiamiOH.edu
SSJ Editor Michael Giardina Florida State University ssj.editors@gmail.com
Chair Web & Communications Jen McGovern Monmouth University jmcgover@monmouth.edu 2017-2019
Conference Steering Charles Crowley Olivet College CCrowley@olivetcollege.edu
Archivist Nancy Spencer Bowling Green State University nspencr@bgsu.edu 2017-2019
Membership Jamie Ali
Conference Locators F. Michelle Richardson & Robert Case Coppin State (Richardson)  &
Old Dominion University (Case)
frichardson@coppin.edu
rcase86@gmail.com
2017-2019
Parliamentarian Jasmine Hamilton Prairie View A&M jmhamilton@pvamu.edu 2017-2019