2018-19 NASSS Executive Board

Office Member Affiliation Email Term
Past – President Joshua Newman Florida State University  jinewman@admin.fsu.edu 2016-2019
President Akilah Carter-Francique Prairie View A&M arfrancique@pvamu.edu 2017-2020
President-Elect Jeff Montez de Oca University of Colorado-Colorado Springs jmontezd@uccs.edu 2018-2021
Secretary Beth Cavalier Georgia Gwinnett College ecavalie@ggc.edu 2018-2020
Treasurer Brenda Riemer Eastern Michigan University briemer@emich.edu 2018-2020
Member-At-Large Rob Lake Douglas College laker1@douglascollege.ca 2018-2020
Member-At-Large Courtney Flowers Texas Southern University flowerscl@tsu.edu 2017-2019
Member-At-Large Parissa Safai York University psafai@yorku.ca 2017-2019
Grad Rep Jesse Couture University of British Columbia jesse.couture@ubc.ca 2018-2020
Grad Rep Sophy Chan  Queen's University  15swsc@queensu.ca 2017-2019
DCCC chair F. Michelle Richardson Coppin State University frichardson@coppin.edu 2018-2020
Ex-Officio
Elections Chair Jessica Chin CSU, San Jose jessica.chin@sjsu.edu 2017-2019
SSJ Editor Michael Giardina Florida State University ssj.editors@gmail.com 2017-2019
Chair Web & Communications Jen McGovern Monmouth University jmcgover@monmouth.edu 2017-2019
Conference Director William Bridel University of Calgary william.bridel@ucalgary.ca 2017-2019
Archivist Nancy Spencer Bowling Green State University nspencr@bgsu.edu 2017-2019
Membership
Conference Locators F. Michelle Richardson & Robert Case Coppin State (Richardson)  &
Old Dominion University (Case)
frichardson@coppin.edu
rcase86@gmail.com
2017-2019