2016-2017 NASSS Executive Board

Office Member Affiliation Email Term
Past – President Cheryl Cooky Purdue University ccooky@purdue.edu 2014-2017
President Theresa Walton-Fisette Kent State University twalton1@kent.edu 2015-2018
President-Elect Joshua Newman Florida State University jinewman@admin.fsu.edu 2016-2019
Secretary Becky Beal Cal State, East Bay becky.beal@csueastbay.edu 2016-2018
Treasurer Brenda Riemer Eastern Michigan University briemer@emich.edu 2015-2017
Member-At-Large Shannon Jette University of Maryland jette@umd.edu 2015-2017
Member-At-Large Rachel Allison Mississippi State University rallison@soc.msstate.edu 2015-2017
Member-At-Large Audrey Giles University of Ottawa agiles@uottawa.ca 2016-2018
Grad Rep Samuel Twito University of Texas – Austin twito@utexas.edu 2015-2017
Grad Rep Katelyn Esmonde University of Maryland kesmonde@umd.edu 2016-2018
DCCC chair Algerian Hart Western Illinois University A-Hart2@wiu.edu 2014-2018
Ex-Officio
Elections Chair Jessica Chin CSU, San Jose jessica.chin@sjsu.edu 2017-2019
SSJ Editor Michael Giardina Florida State University ssj.editors@gmail.com 2014-2017
Chair Web Committee Jen McGovern Monmouth University jmcgover@monmouth.edu 2015-2017
Conference Director Will Bridel University of Calgary william.bridel@ucalgary.ca 2017-2019
Archivist Nancy Spencer Bowling Green State University nspencr@bgsu.edu 2017-2019
Membership Robert Pitter Acadia University robert.pitter@acadiau.ca 2016-2018
Conference Locators F. Michelle Richardson & Robert Case The Citadel (Richardson)  &
Old Dominion University (Case)
frichard@citadel.edu
rcase86@gmail.com
2017-2019